Update · Aircraft
Jet Out 17-CJ4 Fleet: What Flyers Can Verify
A 17-jet CJ4 fleet and a day-based program with no guaranteed availability
This update belongs to our full guide: Cessna Citation CJ4 Gen2: Specs, Range, and Cost.
Jet Out has completed an agreement for 17 Cessna Citation CJ4 Gen2 light jets, 15 of them in service, according to a report from Private Jet Card Comparisons. The report, dated 2026-10-22, draws on interviews with Jet Out executives at the NBAA annual convention in Las Vegas. It describes a day-based program with no guaranteed availability, along with bases, repositioning fees and per-hour pricing.
The source establishes what Jet Out’s executives said. The report does not contain a published price sheet, so its prices are executive-reported figures. It does not state contract length, deposit terms, fuel-surcharge terms, the number of members or the exact repositioning fee amounts. Read the Private Jet Card Comparisons report for the original wording.
The Citation CJ4 guide covers the aircraft. This page covers the program around it: the fleet count, the day-based terms, the bases and the figures executives gave.
The Jet Out Fleet and Program
The 17-jet fleet tells you how many aircraft the program has. It does not tell you whether one is free on your date. Jet Out sells access on an as-available basis with no guaranteed availability.
Jet Out was launched in 2018. It began a growth plan in 2024, and that plan has since produced a completed fleet agreement with Textron Aviation for 17 Cessna Citation CJ4 Gen2 light jets. Fifteen are currently in service, according to CEO Matt Crivello and President Joe Wild.
Once the Textron light jets arrived, Jet Out expanded its version of fractional ownership and jet cards into co-ownership and co-leases. Executives put the average fleet age under three years.
Executives declined to say whether future growth will be more light jets or another category. They did confirm the fleet will keep growing. They also say the current format will not change alongside the next expansion moves.
Last year Crivello said the fleet would more than double to its current size by the end of 2026. According to the report, Jet Out reached that size with two months to spare. Jet Out has also opened its first private lounge at Waukesha County Airport, which is its home base.
For a buyer, the fleet count describes the aircraft. The terms under which you can book those aircraft are a separate question, and the next section covers them.
How the Day-Based Model Works
Jet Out’s program is day-based and as-available, and it carries no guaranteed availability. Executives say the model is most efficient for longer flights and for several flights in one day. They also say members nearly always get the access they need, and that the lack of a guarantee is part of the competitive model.
Test your planned trips against that efficiency claim before you read any price. A single short leg is not the case the report describes as most efficient. If your plan has one short leg a day, ask Jet Out how a single short flight is priced under the day-based structure.
If you need a guaranteed seat on a fixed date, the report’s description of an as-available program with no guaranteed availability rules this model out.
The report gives these figures, all attributed to executives. A lease providing 20 days a year is equivalent to a 1/16th fractional share, according to Crivello. The entry point is a 10-day option. The hourly rate on all programs is $2,300 per hour including fuel, before the cost of the lease or ownership. The 10-day-per-year co-lease sells for $127,000, or $12,700 per day, plus the hourly rate.
Ten days at $12,700 per day comes to the $127,000 co-lease price. Each flight hour then adds $2,300 on top of the lease price.
The report gives no dollar price for the 20-day lease, so the 1/16th equivalence cannot be turned into a figure from the source. The $2,300 hourly rate includes fuel. The report states no fuel-surcharge terms.
Line these figures up against the cost guide before you compare any written quote, so each quote is measured on the same charges.
Bases, Repositioning and Cost Questions
Jet Out’s home base is Milwaukee at Waukesha County Airport. The report lists Miami, Scottsdale and Fort Worth as added bases, with Fort Worth the most recent. Growth will come by adding bases.
Members pay repositioning fees to and from base airports when a flight starts or ends outside the zones that radiate out from UES, SDL, OPF and FTW. The report does not give the exact fee amounts. Aircraft always reposition back to the base airport, and the report notes that a member could pay for the empty flight back to base.
Executives said Jet Out sold 75% of repositioning flights in the Midwest-South Florida corridor last year. They also said they try to coordinate member flights to reduce empty legs, and they sell ad hoc charters to offset repositioning costs.
The report says Jet Out uses local pilots, mechanics and detailers, and that aircraft return to the home base nightly where possible.
Map each planned departure and arrival against those zones before you compare prices. Under the report’s description, a trip that starts or ends outside them carries a repositioning fee, and the report gives no amount for that fee. The report also gives no member count, so the 17-jet fleet cannot be divided by members from the source.
Checks Before You Rely on the Report
The report leaves each of these points open, so put them to Jet Out in writing:
- Ask for the contract length, deposit terms and fuel-surcharge terms. The report does not state any of them.
- Ask for the repositioning fee for your departure airport and for your arrival airport. The report gives no amounts.
- Ask for the dollar price of the 20-day lease. The report gives only the 1/16th fractional-share equivalence.
- Ask whether the $2,300 hourly rate applies to every leg you would fly, including any repositioning flight.
- Ask which dates in your plan are bookable under the as-available model. The report states no availability guarantee.
Use the Private Jet Card Comparisons report as the source for what executives said, and treat any term it does not state as a question for Jet Out. A published price sheet, a stated contract length or a written availability guarantee would each fill a gap listed above, and would change what this page can say.
To compare a second operator, put the same questions to it. Read the Thrive Aviation review and the best fractional jet ownership program page. For the structures themselves, read the jet card, charter and fractional comparison and the fractional jet ownership page. For other aircraft, see the aircraft index.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the 17-jet Jet Out CJ4 fleet guarantee me a flight?
No. The report describes Jet Out's program as day-based and as-available, with no guaranteed availability. Executives say members nearly always get the access they need, but the report presents that as an executive statement, not a guarantee.
How much does Jet Out charge per hour?
The report gives a rate of $2,300 per hour on all programs, including fuel, before the cost of a lease or ownership. Executives gave that figure in interviews, and the report does not present it as a published price sheet.
What does the report not tell me about Jet Out?
It does not state contract length, deposit terms, fuel-surcharge terms, the number of members or the exact repositioning fee amounts. It also gives no dollar price for the 20-day lease.
Reported from Private Jet Card Comparisons. Jet & Beyond is independent research — we summarize the development and what it means for buyers; we do not sell or book flights. Figures are as reported by the source.